A Surprising Favorite

I am not a sharer, ask anyone. This is especially true when it comes to the internet. I said to myself that I would not be one of those people sharing personal information and pictures. Yet here I am, entering contests and uploading pictures, and doing the occasional blog post.  The reason I say I am not a sharer is because I am going to share a commercial that struck my heart;and I am going to share it via YouTube. Please don’t stop reading; I am usually turned off by videos from that outlet. Never the less, the commercial is hugely popular it seems, since it was made by a well-known company trying to get your attention.

And it did get my attention, not so much because of the commercial, because I tend to ignore those. In fact, I am usually oblivious to the usual tv fads and trends since I only use Hulu to watch my favorite shows. But it was Hulu itself that got me hooked on this commercial because it played for what seemed every commercial break as I watched a mini marathon of “Grounded for Life”. It caught my attention because of the holiday song and the pretty ladies singing…in a mall…that I recognized!! It gave me goose bumps and a welling-up inside.

So here it is: T-Mobile’s “Home for the Holidays” ad. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. <Video>

P.S. Thanks to Jen from Life with Levi for finding and posting about this fun commercial so I could stop obsessing about it!

 

 

About Christine

A Guyanese girl who moved to America then met a Swedish man in New Mexico, of all places. They live in Sweden then move back to the United States and get married. Now there is a little Swedenese toddling around keeping them moving still.

Leave a Reply

