I should know by now.

Posted on

I have been wondering the past two weeks why I couldn’t remember what I got for my first mother’s day last year.  I thought it must be “mother’s brain” and I just can’t remember.  This mother’s day I almost didn’t get a “Happy Mother’s Day” from my husband.  It was then I realized that I must not have gotten anything last year, hence my not remembering.  Who forgets her first mother’s day gift???  Well, I know now (and really in the back of my mind I should have known already) that I will never get a sentimental gift from my husband.  I can’t wait for my son to come home from school with his first hand-made mother’s day gift.  I will probably not be able to stop crying.  He will wonder what the hell is wrong with me.

About Christine

A Guyanese girl who moved to America then met a Swedish man in New Mexico, of all places. They live in Sweden then move back to the United States and get married. Now there is a little Swedenese toddling around keeping them moving still.

Leave a Reply

